Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
8 avril 2007

An avid movie goer

hello and happy easter everyone !

Today I'm not going to tell you about egg hunts nor even bunnies but about movies.
Yes, I love to go to "a theatre near you", and I see a lot of films. I just saw "Curse of the Golden Flower" - not that I'm convinced that this is truly the translation of the Chinese title : "Man cheng jin dai huang jin jia" -
This is an amazing film, with incredible settings (the Forbidden City under the T'ang Dynasty), amazing costumes but what struck me most is a lovely young actress, MAN Li.
This is her first film feature, but i hope to see her soon on many movie screens - she's so lovely, a bit like a porcelain doll. A very promising actress, indeed.

man_li

man_li2

MAN Li is in the front, bringing her royal majesty the Queen her daily medicine.

Beautymist.

(images from IMDB.com)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité