Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
25 juillet 2008

Chartreuse dilemna solved!

hello everyone!

Accesorize! Accessorize!

...just the way this room is pulled together by the tiny stripe of chartreuse on the pillow

...so in the end, I *did* solve my Chartreuse dilemna: instead of painting a whole wall (too messy, plus couldn't make up my mind on the right color, plus i'm a renter), i bought a pair of chartreuse chinese rice bowls (ones that have a hole for the chopsticks, i like that little cool detail). all i need now is green chair press print from etsy, say, like this one, and voilà !


gasl_etsy_04

I actually bought two prints, one chartreuse and one red (complementary color) from the Green Chair Press @ Etsy, recommended as a source for affordable art by Holly Becker @ Domino magazine website. Here's a sneak peak at the prints I chose:


il_75x75il_75x75

 

I also bought a set of Chartreuse butterflies tags to spread on my bookshelves: il_75x75


enjoy!

Beautymist

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité