Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
4 mai 2009

In The Mood For Dark Wood

Hi,

I'm happy to be back in town! ;-)

I'm glad to discover I'm not the only girl into dark, masculine wood. Check out Nina's apartment on AT! I've always been into dark wook and masculine flair. I believe it derives from my genuine love for Art Deco and the Thirties style, esp. Hollywood's Golden Era! Here are a few examples I stumbled upon last week on the blogosphere:

history_3477309632_f0b5c3a349

an amazing collecting of Danish and German vases (unknown source).

1

Pernille Vest is the stylist for this photo. Check out her amazing portfolio!
(via desire to inspire blog)

2

A Milanese apartment/hotel. Via www.concierge.com

More photos here: www.concierge.com/travelguide/milan/hotels/10 200/photos

sunset3

Says Heather of decorology:

"Rich warm colors like navy blue, red,  golden-tan, and plums offer bright color without being too worrisome of dirt showing through."
via Sunset

and of course, there's my beloved thrifted Art Deco dark brown couch:

P2181175

enjoy!

-Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité