Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
8 mai 2009

Oh, and Happy, Happy Friday!

Hello,

spring_3464549613_ea773291b3

This photo of my Mom's garden was taken by me.

I'm writing this post Wednesday since my weekend starts this week on... Thursday! It's a long weekend here in France, just like last week. So I thought it would be nice to leave you guys with some nice links and/or lovely things I've found around the blogosphere and beyond. Let's call them "winks", for weekend links.

korrigaL

Well, I have to admit, I don't sew or knit. This has a lot to do with my mom being left-handed and me right-handed. So i never quite figured out her instructions! Plus, she's super talented, and as a kid, i felt overwhelmed by all her crafty doings! Anyway, I've found a lovely stay-at-home to sew for me instead!!! She makes custom made bags, purses, felt brooches etc... The lady is French so this is especially good for those of you living in France. I just ordered a small inexpensive purse to check on the quality, and i'll tell you more about it when i receive it. Check her out! Gaelle at Korriga-L.

BrendenShannon2a_rect540

A couple of amazing house tours at Apartment Therapy. First, the "Small Cool 2009" winners, Brenden and Shannon, then Lance and Harry's superb home, both on the red/orange side and on being so small cool too!

DILL_35059648_m

I've also discovered a couple of new webcomics. One is family friendly and is called "Cul de Sac" and is so sweet and cute!
The other is more "special", let's say frankly adults only humor... But excellent humor. It's called "DAR".

enjoy your winks and your weekend!
Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
B
hello KorriGaL!<br /> <br /> i'm sure i'll enjoy my purse and order a bamboo bag when i receive it! :-))<br /> <br /> BM
Répondre
B
Thank you very much for the shout out ! I hope you'll enjoy your purse & when you have it, please let me know if everything is ok, for I appreciate getting feed-backs on my orders ! Thanks !
Répondre
Publicité
Publicité