Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
4 septembre 2009

It's Time to Decorate with Bugs!

Hello Lovelies, it's me again!

BUGS_5136_zoom

I've been thinking lately, especially after featuring here yesterday this amazing apartment found on ApartmentTherapy...
Fact 1: I love home decor... obviously!
Fact 2: I love bugs, yes, insects. I draw them. Butterflies, dragonflies, scarabs, you name it! They're beautiful!

So why not decorate with bugs?! I think this new category will be dedicated to:
1: My bug art. So I'll share my love with you.
2. Examples of beautiful homes decorated with insects (be it fabric pattern, real insects dried and framed, pâintings and drawings, etc...). I'll do my best to give due credit to each home owner of course!
3: Photos of bugs decorating my own home.

See you, butterflies!
-Beautymist.

photo credit: detail of an Etsuko Furuya fabric, available here.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité