Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
8 mars 2010

Pink: The Art of Line

Hello Lovelies!

and Happy Monday! Yes, let's start the week with a wonderful discovery I made recently...

line_pint_front1

detail of a painting by Line - from her website

I just discovered Line's art via the decor8 blog and just had to put an emphasis on it!

4378242523_c7b785b45b_o

photo-montage by Holly Becker for her wonderful decor8 blog.

PINK is my least favorite color, but Line makes an exquisite use of it, together with the color red and abstract compositions. So I think I simply love her art!

Speaking of pink and the use of colors... Jan of the famed Poppytalk blog says: "We are going to do a spring colour week this coming week (March 8 - 12) on the blog if anyone wishes to join us! Blog/flickr these colours each day! It'll be fun! Then post them to this flickr group so we can all look at your spring colour images!

Mar 8 - Monday - Pink (Light Pink - baby pink)
Mar 9 - Tuesday - Green (Chartreuse)
Mar 10 - Wednesday - Yellow
Mar 11 - Thursday - Mauve/Purple
Mar 12 - Friday - Blue (Robins Egg Blue)"

I'm in!

This is my contribution for light pink (I bought these flowers thinking they were white liles, but they turned out to be exquisitely pink!).

spring_pink_4412938663_2cd5deebe5_o

I think I'm reconciled with the color pink now. ;-)))

Enjoy!
-Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité