Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
15 janvier 2022

How to Feel Good About Your Home This January

Hey Lovelies,



I found this great article on houzz - it's short, practical and with great photos!

And so, here's what I did so far:

1/ Buy fresh flowers



I bought some inexpensive daffodils, their dash of yellow now brightens my living room. A nice alternative is a big bowl of paperwhites, as shown above.

2/ Fill your rooms with scent



I just bought this morning a gingerbread-scented candle, and put it in my entryway, which is an other wise cold and bland room in my house. The spicy scent makes it so much more inviting, and so is the warmth of a candlelight.

3/ Tweak the lighting



Bought some fairy lights (20 globes by La case du cousin Paul, very affrodable) and hung it on my bookshelf, in the living-room. also bought a Krusning pendant lampshade from IKEA, now hanging high in my kitchen.

4/ Take your kitchen on a health kick

I'm tackling this particular room in order tocook more often (and better) at home. It's a big, ongoing project.

5/ Do a January cleanup

I've started right away and my bathroom is the first room I tackled. It looks nice and tidy. Plus the color code is white/taupe with turquoise accents, including a wooden handkerchief box I DIY on my own.

My entryway is also clean now, and pulled together with artwork on the walls, and a scented candle to welcome guests.

6/ Explore your collections

It's the fun part! ;-)

 

Like my content? Don’t hesitate to buy me a cup of tea to keep me going! ;-)

5137

via paypal, thanks!

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité