Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
15 janvier 2008

How I drew my seasons greetings cards.

Every year I'm preparing my own Xmas cards... I decided the general setting would be of a bird (here, a sparrow) sitting on a branch of a tree. A bit like this pattern on a fabric sold at http://volksfaden.de/ : volksfaden_sparrow but I don't know to draw birds well though... I needed interesting, unusual berries:absuttoncases source : ATSF the bird was inspired to me by ũber-talented ceramist Diana Fayt: il_430xN I also wanted a winter wonderland atmosphere: 1215_winter_wonderland_1 I first did a couple of doodles, then the final drawing. The very first doodle looked like this: bird_doodle1_2101457150_97ed60b9a2 The second doodle looked like this: bird_doodle_2_2169139042_c81614f5f8_o The final result is a bird a bit like Diana Fayt's, those strange yellow and red berries, and a bit of snow on top of all of it! final_20730546 Happy New Year to you all! Beautymist.
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité