Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
11 janvier 2009

Chuck Voelter's Art

01_09_NookTwoWays1

Photos by Keller + Keller, via Boston Home

While flicking through the Apartment Therapy blog, i stumbled upon this beautiful photo (above). What grabbed my attention was the seat, the wall color, and most of all the big painting over the mantle piece. I followed the links provided by AT Boston, and found out this amazing contemporary painting was by artist Chuck Voelter, now a new fave contact of mine on Flickr.

voelter_2929285593_b7440973f8

See more of his paintings and drawings here.Also check out his website.

enjoy!

-Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
C
Hello, thanks for blogging about big art, mine in particular! I wasn't aware until recently of the painting in the high/low thing in Boston Mag or the Apartment Therapy blog so it was all fun to find (as well as the comments/activity on my flickr photostream). Feel free to contact me via email and thanks again for promoting my work. Cheers! Chuck Voelter
Répondre
Publicité
Publicité