Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
9 avril 2009

Yellow Touches: Inspiration for the kitchen.

Hello,

yellow__5005506F_7DB5_4B28_917C_A4E65EDA7540_
source: the now defunct Domino Mag. :sigh:

I need to clean, organize and redecorate my kitchen. It has good bones, but is a bit "cold": it is painted a crisp white and has lots of stainless steel appliances, with touches of dark green. I've looked for inspiration online and found that small touches of yellow, orange, and a little red will help (see above pic). So will a touch of wood, for its warmth.

Below is the home of Julie Carlson (Remodelista blogger), whose family created this home from what used to be a fixer-upper rancher!

HO0608_carlson_05



HO0608_carlson_03

HO0608_carlson_02
via
the decorology blog. Thanks for the inspiration!

Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
C
I miss Domino...I always will! I love this images. thank you for sharing:)
Répondre
Publicité
Publicité