Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Stranger Than Fiction
21 décembre 2009

Commenting on a great post...

Hi all!

Two great links for you today... and a big wish for all:

ip_0036_lowres_525x375_fc_shadow

lovely card found on the print+pattern blog

You can find on my flickr photostream "12 things i wish for Christmas", right here. What's on YOUR wishlist?

Please don't miss this decor8 post and its many comments. They are all lovely and interesting in many ways.

Here's what I had to say about it:

Beautymist commented:

Hi!

Lovely and inspirational comments from everyone. Thanks for sharing!

I do relate to what “Alice at Simply The Nest” says, new beginnings are in September for me, maybe because i’m half Jewish, and the Jewish New Year is in September. And also the “back to school” excitement Alice mentioned is still a big thrill for me as a grown-up – I still love to learn and take new classes (be it pottery during 2008/2009 or lyrical singing in 2009/2010).

My first reaction to Holly’s question was “2009?! I can’t remember!”. But in fact I do. One of my biggest achievements of the past year and the most surprising to me is that I have actually LOST WEIGHT. All 15kg of it! I still have a lot to loose, but I have made a nice start towards my final goal. For all those of you out there wanting to get fit and healthy, i can only recommend a free and non-profit website called http://www.sparkpeople.com Give it a try!

Second, I learned to hand-throw ceramics and I’m pretty proud of the results after a whole year of hard practice and efforts! You can see my ceramics classes outcome set here on Flickr if you wish : http://www.flickr.com/photos/19237938@N00/sets/72157617649440451/

What i want for the year to come and have already started to add in my life?

* More time for art, making art (collages and drawings in particular) more often.

* Becoming even better at singing.

* Mastering my budget – this is a recent issue for me. Really need to know where I’m standing and where I’m headed to financially.

*Be more often grateful for what i have and live in the moment.

*And last but not least : simplify, simplify, simplify!

Happy New Year everyone!
-Beautymist.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité